Board of Directors and Corporate Auditors

(As of December 31, 2001)

Chairman of the Board

Akishige Okada

President and Chief Executive Officer

Yoshifumi Nishikawa

Deputy Presidents

Youhei Shiraga* Akio Asuke*

Hirokazu Ishikawa*

Senior Managing Directors

Shunichi Okuyama*

Tsutomu Sakuma*

Hidemitsu Nakao*

Michiyoshi Kuriyama*

Takeharu Nagata*

Hidenori Hiramatsu*

Tadashi Inoue*

Keizo Ogawa*

Masayuki Oku*

Hideharu Kadowaki*

Takemasa Tsukamoto*

Managing Directors

Teisuke Kitayama*

Ryuzo Kodama*

Shigetada Takahashi*

Kenjiro Noda*

Tadashi Hirota*

Mutsuhiko Matsumoto*

Toichiro Mizushima*

Kakuei Miyagi*

Directors

Yoshiaki Yamauchi

Yoichiro Yamakawa

*Also acting as Executive Officer

Corporate Auditors

Hiroshi Kii

Toyosaburo Hirano

Tomoyuki Watanabe

Gaishi Hiraiwa

Katsuya Onishi

Josei Itoh

Yasutaka Okamura